who are you?

I don’t know who you are,

You look like you’ve got a shop full of masks

Neatly arranged inside your head,

So you can easily pick out the right one.

You look like you’re wrapped in layers and layers of different fabric;

Each hand crafted to suit someone else.

I want to know the real you;

I don’t want you to feel like you have to put on a mask for me,

I don’t want you to feel like you have to wrap yourself in layers and layers of fabric;

As if hiding from me.

But how can i complain,

When i’m doing exactly the same?

 

I’m almost suffocating,

And I can’t breathe,

But i can’t stop.

Leave a Reply

