swallowed.

I am swallowed by the void;

The inevitable darkness,

Empty yet full.

I like it.

I like it when I lay on wet grass with eyes closed and listen to the silenced world around me;

Only the wind speaks.

I like it when I’m outside and stare up at the stars longing for answers;

Even if I haven’t asked.

I like it when it’s so dark that I don’t know whether my eyes are open or closed.


Less swallowed;

Whole,

By a crocodile with its prey,

More embraced;

By a old friend,

With arms and body’s intertwined.

Leave a Reply

